## **Three Mpumalanga Party Councilors Inaugurated**

The Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality inaugurated three Mpumalanga Party Councilors by Magistrate Marais at the Mable Hall Magistrate Court on Tuesday the 6 August 2013.

The three councilors, Nelly Zodwa Mampane, Sello Martin Thabane and Matsobane Johannes Mokonyane are replacing the dismissed former Councillors, Maria Khomotso Selamolela, Shopeng James Motsepe and Lesolo Jack Shalang.

The municipality received a letter from Mpumalanga Party President Mothiba William Ramphisa, about their dismissal dated the 30 June 2013. The municipality further sought for advices on how to handle the matter from IEC and the advice was that Councillors can only be removed from the council based on one of the following reasons:

- 1. Caused by death
- 2. Resigning from both the council;
- 3. Dismissal from his/her party.

The Hon Speaker K.N Kekana welcomed newly inaugurated Councillors on behalf of the Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality. He wished them well in their new endeavors.